On February 17th, I attended a telethon organized by the Admissions office to contact early action accepted students.  In specific, I contacted students who have been accepted to the Boston College (BC) William F. Connell School of Nursing (CSON). My job was to see if any of them had any questions I could answer and provide them with the student perspective on CSON and BC. Most of the students I talked to where still deciding on which institution to attend.

I was excited to do this event because 2 years ago, I was in the same place as these high school students. In my experience, getting a call from a BC student helped me decide to come to BC.  The phone call made me feel welcomed and served as a preview of the caring people I would encounter at the University. This telethon solidified the fact that I have so many good things to say about the CSON, including the incredible support I have received in my professional and academic development. I am very thankful to be part of this community and look forward to others joining us.

