This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The Keys to Inclusive Leadership in Nursing Program held its fifth annual Annual Awards and Recognition Celebration on April 26, 2017. Scholars and mentors were recognized for their accomplishments, leadership and enthusiastic participation in KILN.

KILN Graduate Scholar Loic Assobmo (’17) and Undergraduate Senior Kathryn Free (’17) provided KILN students and mentors with thoughtful insights from their years as nursing students at BC. Loic shared a humorous and heartfelt homage to mentor and CSON Dean Susan Gennaro. He reflected on how her advice and words of wisdom captured by the phrase “just wait, everything happens for a reason” held special meaning for his journey at BC. Kathryn shared lessons from her many leadership experiences at BC, and provided current nursing students with hope for the future as living proof of what awaits them. Both speakers shared their positive impressions of the program and expressed their gratitude for the CSON community.

Cathy Read and Brandon Huggon presented the scholar and mentor awards, and thanked the 2016-2017 KILN Leadership Council Members (Hana Chung ’17, Abiola Lawal ’17, S. Chiamaka Okorie ’17, Helen Au ’18, Mattie DeSimone ’18, Kathryn Davie ’19, and Marialena Montijo ’19) for their service to the program.

More information about award winners is available by clicking here.